Network

Security in every respect

Only a secure connection is a good connection

Choosing the right network components and configuration is crucial to the performance and security of your network. Planning wisely helps you identify possible sources of errors in advance and prepares your network for future challenges like mobile workspaces and homeworking.

Only professional WIFI measuring can guarantee perfect wireless coverage without any unexpected dead zones. But also your wired network may suffer from connection problems which are identifiable by conducting band-width measurements.

Lines under heavy load sometimes require prioritization. Traffic shaping enables you to enforce a predefined band-width minimum for certain services such as e-mail delivery.

Many years of experience with large-scale networks operated for public organizations make us know the challenges and enable us to offer you perfectly-suited solutions.

WIFI & RADIUS

Especially operating a WIFI infrastructure makes security an important part of your network. Our product portfolio ranges from lightweight pre-shared key solutions for home use up to multi-SSID solutions with personalized access for company and public networks via Active Directory and RADIUS.

Through our WIFI solutions we offer network access for public organizations serving over 1,000 clients.

VPN

VPN (Virtual Private Network) enables you to access data stored on your network's servers from everywhere. You can connect to your company through your favorite café's WIFI, and store files on your server as if you were there.

In various projects we not only offer access to 40 different networks to more than 300 users, but also cross-country dedicated lines connecting corporate networks between separate sites.

VLAN

VLAN (Virtual LAN) is a technique that equips a single switch with several distinct networks. Configuring your switches the optimal way saves money when purchasing and during operation.

We run networks serving 1,000 client computers and more in protected parts of those networks.

Firewall

The firewall protects servers, databases and applications against unauthorized access. It not only guarantees data security, but also prevents server overload by identifying and blocking attacks.

We maintain firewalls protecting various applications at hundreds of sites throughout the country.

Proxy Server

A proxy server controls which sites and content your network clients may access on the Internet. Providing Internet access to others makes you legally responsible for everything they do through your Internet connection. Therefore many companies and public institutions opt for proxy server software which enables them to selectively block individual sites or even entire subject areas.

Our product "nonono" is easy to administer and provides your organization with a complete solution ranging from simple Internet connnections to distributed company networks. At present, this solution is in action at more than 60 locations and features a growing number of customers.

Network

Sicherheit auf jeder Ebene

Nur eine sichere Leitung ist eine gute Leitung

Die Auswahl der richtigen Netzwerkkomponenten sowie die richtige Konfiguration ist ausschlaggebend für die Performance und Sicherheit Ihres Netzwerks. Eine vorausschauende Planung hilft im Vorfeld Fehlerquellen zu erkennen und bereitet Ihr Netzwerk auf die kommenden Herausforderungen wie z.B. mobile Arbeitsplätze und Homeworking vor.

Nur durch professionelle WLAN Ausmessungen kann eine lückenlose WLAN Abdeckung gewährleistet werden. Doch auch im verkabelten Netzwerk kann es zu Verbindungsproblemen kommen, die man mit Bandbreitenmessungen erkennen und nachweisen kann.

Bei stark ausgelasteten Leitungen ist es manchmal nötig, Prioritäten zu setzen. Durch Netzwerkshaping ist es möglich, gewisse Dienste wie z.B. E-Mail zu priorisieren und ein Mindestmaß an Bandbreite zu garantieren.

Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung mit großen Netzen im öffentlichen Bereich kennen wir die Herausforderungen und haben die passenden Lösungen für Sie!

WLAN & RADIUS

Gerade bei Wireless LAN spielt Sicherheit eine große Rolle. Unsere Produktpalette deckt von kleinen Lösungen für den Heimbereich mit Preshared Key bis zu Multi-SSID Lösungen mit personalisiertem Zugang via Active Directory und RADIUS für Firmen und öffentliche Netze alles ab.

Mit unseren WLAN Lösungen bieten wir Netzwerkzugänge im öffentlichen Bereich für über 1000 Benutzer.

VPN

VPN (Virtuelles Privates Netzwerk) bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, jederzeit und von überall auf die Daten in Ihrem Netzwerk zuzugreifen. So können Sie sich aus dem WLAN Ihres liebsten Kaffeehauses in Ihre Firma verbinden und wie gewohnt Daten auf dem Server ablegen.

In verschiedenen Projekten bieten wir einerseits über 300 Usern Zugriff auf über 40 verschiedene Netze und andererseits länderübergreifende permanente Verbindungen zwischen Firmennetzwerken an getrennten Standorten.

VLAN

VLAN also Virtual LAN ist eine Technologie, die es erlaubt mehrere Netze auf einem Switch zur Verfügung zu stellen. Durch richtige Konfiguration der Switches können Kosten bei Anschaffung und Betrieb gespart werden.

Wir betreiben Netzwerke mit 1000 Endgeräten und mehr in voneinander gesicherten Bereichen.

Firewall

Die Firewall schützt Server, Datenbanken und Anwendungen vor unerwünschten Zugriffen. Sie garantiert nicht nur die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten, sondern verhindert auch eine Überlastung des Servers, indem böswillige Attacken abgefangen und blockiert werden.

Wir betreuen Firewalls an hunderten Standorten für verschiedenste Anwendungen in ganz Österreich.

Proxyserver

Ein Proxyserver kontrolliert den Zugriff auf Inhalte im Internet. Wer einen Internetzugang anderen zur Verfügung stellt, ist damit rechtlich verantwortlich für alles was über diesen Internetanschluss geschieht. Deshalb setzen viele Firmen und öffentliche Einrichtungen auf Proxyserversoftware, die es erlauben, gezielt Seiten oder Kategorien zu sperren.

Wir haben mit "nonono" eine eigene Lösung entwickelt, die einfach zu verwalten ist und alle Möglichkeiten bietet, egal, ob es nur um einen einfachen Internetzugang oder um ein verteiltes Firmennetzwerk geht. Derzeit ist diese Lösung an über 60 Standorten im Einsatz. Und es werden laufend mehr.